Year of commodities

Video Highlights from Commodities Events

ETH geologist Dr. Werner Leu has been researching oil and gas deposits in over 30 countries worldwide for over 30 years. He shared his findings on what is still the most important of all commodities in his presentation and in the following discussion - moderated by Jean-Philippe Picard, Head of Digital Marketing Picard Angst.

Why now is the ideal time to invest in commodities was presented to interested investors by Picard Angst during the Commodities Event at the end of September. On the agenda: Oil expert Dr. Werner Leu and Dr. David Lincke, Head of Portfolio Management. Discover the highlights of the event in our videos.

Highlights in 90 seconds

Video total length: 01:39 min. For English subtitles, see the YouTube settings.

The Picard Angst Commodities Event in 90 seconds: Discover the highlights of the evening, speakers and voices of the guests in our short video summary.


Interview Dr.David-Michael Lincke

Video total length: 04:25 min. For English subtitles, see the YouTube settings.

Even if the trade conflicts have weighed on the commodity markets over the summer, the late-cycle, strong growth momentum will gain in importance. Dr. David-Michael Lincke, commodities expert and Head of Portfolio Management, explains in the video why 2018 will be the year of commodities.

To the Picard Angst commodity solutions

Jahr der Rohstoffe

Video Highlights des Commodities Events

Der ETH-Geologe Dr. Werner Leu erforscht seit über 30 Jahren Erdöl- und Gasvorkommen in über 30 Ländern weltweit. Er teilte seine Erkenntnisse über den nach wie vor wichtigsten aller Rohstoffe in seinem Referat und in der anschliessenden Diskussion - moderiert von Jean-Philippe Picard, Head of Digital Marketing Picard Angst.

Warum gerade jetzt der ideale Zeitpunkt für Investitionen in Rohstoffe ist, präsentierte Picard Angst interessierten Anlegern Ende September am Commodities Event im Hotel Widder in Zürich. Auf dem Programm: Erdöl-Experte Dr. Werner Leu sowie Dr. David Lincke, Head of Portfolio Management. Erleben Sie Referenten und Teilnehmer in unseren Event Videos.

Die Highlights in 90 Sekunden

Video Gesamtlänge: 01:39 Min.

Der Picard Angst Commodities Event in 90 Sekunden: Entdecken Sie die Highlights des Abends, Referenten sowie Stimmen der Gäste in unserer kurzen Video-Zusammenfassung.


Interview mit Dr. David-Michael Lincke

Video Gesamtlänge: 04:25 Min.

Auch wenn die Handelskonflikte die Rohstoffmärkte über den Sommer belastet haben, werden die spätzyklische, kräftige Wachstumsdynamik an Bedeutung gewinnen. Rohstoffexperte und Head of Portfolio Management Dr. David-Michael Lincke erläutert im Video, warum 2018 das Jahr der Rohstoffe wird.

Zu den Picard Angst Rohstoff Lösungen